Success Stories

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 20 customer reviews
"I absolutely recommend this place. Have had 14 treatment sessions with them so far, and I am blown away by the progress and improvement of my complicated case, which is two back fusion surgeries, with metal in my back. I have been to at least 5 different physical therapy centers, but this one exceeds all of them. Great service from the moment you call them, and every step of the way. They are helping me to get my life back. So appreciate your knowledgeable compassionate care Mark, Jill, and physical therapy assistants, such as Stuart, Ivan, Julian and others. Very clean cozy place, and they advance appropriately. I see physical therapist at each session, in addition to exercising with physical therapy assistants. A lot of laughter at sessions too, which helps with healing. Thank you so much."
Jan 22, 2021
"I was a patient at Campus Commons PT for months with a nagging work-related knee injury. A partially torn interior ligament was observed in a scan. The doctor's advice was to utilize PT instead of arthroscopic surgery, given my age. I worked with a series of PT's but spent the longest amount of time with Tyler. Tyler took seriously my desire to gain full recovery and was really positive when listening to my questions and concerns. He gave me exercises but also explained how those exercises would work to improve aspects of my mobility, strength and pain reduction. I dutifully completed my daily exercises and would, at the next session ask additional questions or give comments on my knee's progress. Tyler would listen, observe and evaluate. He would offer additional exercises for my therapy. Tyler would also work on knee manipulation, discerning what I was trying to describe, when it came to pain or stiffness/inflamation when exercising. Upon hearing one of my comments, Tyler examined my kneecap. He noticed that it was stuck and he worked to loosen it up. With my next question, he showed me how to manipulate it myself, including that it would be best done with the leg extended on a surface. When Tyler was working with other patients, there were a number of assistants who would be assigned to patients, instructing us as we went through our exercises, or post-exercise treatments, such as ice compression, etc. Stuart and the other assistants are really positive and want to see the patients have a very positive experience. I highly recommend Campus Commons PT. My knee is still in recovery mode, at 80-85%, but my goal is 100%. I believe I have been given the tools to keep working toward this recovery goal. "
Jan 15, 2021
"I have had PT at another place in the past where no one knew me other than my therapist. Campus Commons PT is very different. Overall first impression is very good. It is so clean and well maintained as well as a soothing atmosphere. That first impression is always critical for me. All personnel are friendly and very professional and made me feel very comfortable despite being in the middle of a pandemic - all precautions were taken to keep me safe. I loved that when I came back the second time they knew who I was - not just another number! I had ankle pain that was unrelenting and made it painful to walk for an extended period of time and no real reason for it that was easily detected. It was frustrating for Mark and me, but he did not give up on me and when I asked about acupuncture he referred me to Dr Zheng who he had worked with before and between the two of them my pain was alleviated over the course of treatment from them both. I am so appreciative that Mark was open to alternative therapy along with his therapy giving me a successful conclusion. I finished right before Christmas and my holiday road trip was made without pain. My thanks to Mark and his staff for such good care. Happy New Year! "
Jan 15, 2021
"Excellent PT services. Jill is a great therapist. After my rotator cuff surgery I was nervous about starting PT. She was very gentle and slowly got me to where I have great range of motion and am now building up strength. I also loved working with the various Sac State students. Stingers Up!"
Dec 17, 2020
"Coming to Campus Commons Physical Therapy was a good experience for myself. The staff was knowledgeable, easy to work with and helpful in my recovery after my right hip replacement. The front desk folks were friendly and efficient. Each visit was safe since my temperature was taken and recorded. Masks were mandatory and equipment was sanitized constantly. The equipment that I used was in good condition, too. I made good progress during the 8 weeks I was there. "
Nov 10, 2020
"My late husband and I went to Campus Commons Physical Therapy for years. The excellent therapy and care given to him allowed him to live a quality life until way after his 90's. They show a very high quality of professionalism, knowledge and care and became like family to us. I continue with my therapy there and could not be happier or more grateful to how much they have helped me. Their quarters are fabulous and sparkling clean. From the moment you walk in and are greeted by the friendly receptionists you know you have made the right choice. The private owner, Mark is on site and very involved. I don't believe any other place could match up with Campus Commons Physical Therapy! "
Nov 02, 2020
"My experience with Campus Commons PT was excellent, which wasn’t easy to do given the fact that my rehab took place smack-dab-in-the-middle of the pandemic! I never once felt I was unsafe from the pandemic while rehabbing at CCPT. For example, with each visit I had my temperature taken, I answered the covid questionnaire, social distancing and limiting the amount of people were observed, all wore masks, and the facility was meticulously spotless! In fact, the employees wiped everything down each time it was touched by a patient! I would know since my rehabilitation took place over a course of six months, 2 to 3 times a week all of which was done during the pandemic. I was at CCPT a lot! Lastly, I would like to compliment the employees all of which were very friendly, personable and professional.. especially Brody and Tyler. Thank you for getting both of my feet back into “fighting” shape. CCPT is the only PT facility for me!"
Oct 16, 2020
"After Brody Choy's help, I feel like a new woman!!! Many thanks to him and his student, Miguel!"
Sep 18, 2020
"Always helpful, they listen and don’t push when you are hurting. Very accommodating for your needs and want you to get better. They listen to what your goals are and help you accomplish them in a safe way. I would recommend this place to anyone needing pt, this is my third time coming here for treatment for a chronic back condition. Mark the owner is very knowledgeable and explains everything. His team that warms you up communicates with him if you seem to be having problems they let him know not pushing you to far!"
Mar 04, 2020
"I came to CCPT for rehab following a total knee replacement. Alex was my PT and she explained the goals and how we were going to achieve them. She did a great job of getting me up and walking again and it was a success. All of the staff at CCPT take a genuine interest in your welfare and restoring your mobility and are nice people to be around. I highly recommend their services."
Nov 17, 2019
"Mark and his staff are top notch. He has rehabbed me back from two surgeries and countless flare ups! I highly recommend him and his staff. "
Nov 06, 2019
"These guys are the best. After suffering for weeks with a frozen shoulder I went to Campus Commons Physical Therapy. Mark and Tony are the best they kept me informed of what was happening and how I was progressing. I am happy to say that after several months of treatment I am virtually pain free and have recovered almost 100% of my range of motion! I cannot say enough about these guys, everyone on staff is very friendly and makes you feel welcomed. I would happily recommend Campus Commons Physical Therapy, especially for frozen shoulder therapy without any surgery or cortisone injections!!! Thank you guys! All the best. Jim Burk"
Sep 02, 2019
"The entire staff is outstanding. Tony is my therapist 80 percent of my appointments. I'm feeling great and my shoulder is nearing 100 percent. Will be having knee surgery soon and if the doctor refers PT I will not hesitate to return. Thanks Tony. "
May 29, 2019
"While shoveling snow in February, I strained a muscle on the right side of my back. My doctor recommended Campus Commons physical therapy. Because of my schedule, I have only been going for PT for 2 weeks. I have seen 2 therapists there-Alex and Tony. The treatment has been excellent-exercises, massaging of the area and laser treatments. I also did exercises at home. After my last treatment, I walked out of the office with no pain what so ever! I was amazed! I would recommend Campus Commons Physical Therapy without reservation. Alex and Tony did a great job!"
May 10, 2019
"This is my second interaction with them, for completely different things and several years apart, and they never cease to amaze me with how much better I feel!!"
Apr 26, 2019
"I feel fortunate CCPT is a five to seven minute drive from my home. They are the best! I'm working through my second PT event in less than two years. Each time I wasn't sure I would recover, but I did. I found the staff to be always friendly and helpful. Mark has been sensitive to my medical and age-related issues. His suggestions are thoughtful and workable. PT is a process. Mark has given me a list of exercises which I'm doing two to three times a week, making changes based on my aches and pains. My thanks to all of you at CCPT for being there and doing what you do so well! CA"
Mar 18, 2019
"I can’t say enough good things about Campus Commons Physical Therapy. The entire staff, including the front desk, has been friendly, caring, professional, and incredibly competent. I’ve already referred a friend and would recommend them to anyone seeking physical therapy. "
Mar 04, 2019
"Absolutely a wonderful experience. All personnel were exceptional and nice. Tony Cossey is wonderful and a very hard worker. Kudos to everyone and thank you."
Feb 01, 2019
"I have been a patient at CCPT a number of times over the past 5 years due to back problems resulting from a herniated Lumbar 5. I've also been seen here for neck and knee issues. Starting with the receptionist through the PT aides, assistants, and therapists themselves, this is a superb practice. I have been satisfied with the treatment protocols and home exercises offered to me each time I have been at CCPT and have been able to return to regular exercise including pilates, yoga, cardio, and even spin classes. Mark Eddy is incredibly knowledgeable in his field and is willing to adapt to what his patients need as they move towards recovery. His genuine concern for and care about his patients shines through his work. "
Oct 12, 2018
"A+ to Campus Commons Physical Therapy! I started treatment at CCPT because of injuries to my left arm (fractured shoulder and wrist, and atrophy of arm and hand caused by immobility). I quickly and steadily improved, reacquiring strength and movements essential to every day's life, including driving. I was impressed by the knowledge and support of the staff, always encouraging and ready to answer questions. Nothing but praise for my two competent, patient and kind therapists Sarah and Brody (I just loved them!), and everyone else assisting when necessary. And yes, nothing but praise also for the receptionists, Irma and Kelly, always welcoming patients with a bright smile and a sunny attitude. I started treatment growling, I ended singing! 🙂 Thank you, everyone! Adriana "
Aug 16, 2018

Testimonials




“This has been a wonderful experience! The physical therapy has been outstanding and has helped me immensely. The exercises that I have been taught have been incorporated into my daily routine and have allowed me to resume everyday activities. Mark and his staff are incredible! Knowledgeable, professional, skilled, empathetic, kind and courteous. I highly recommend Campus Commons Physical Therapy!”

-Larry T.




Dan M.

“You will see my red face in the photo that tells you how hard I worked to recover from a fractured tibia with the help of the employees, Garrett, Jackie, Ivan, and Catie. I have had a wonderful experience here at Campus Commons Physical Therapy. My thanks to Mark and all the staff. I will miss all of you!”

-Judy E.




Dan M.

“I first came to Campus Commons P.T. because of a problem I was having with my sciatica and lower back pain. Treatment has consisted of hands on work and some stretching and strengthening exercise for my back and legs. I am now back playing pickle ball consistently, and my walking tolerance is improved.”

-Dan M.




Dan M.

“Today I have full range of motion with my shoulder and continue to get stronger. And when I have my left shoulder surgery, I will trust my rehabilitation to Campus Commons Physical Therapy!”

-Timothy M.




Dan M.

“I came to P.T. about 7 weeks after a car accident. I was very grateful to Sarah and Mark for their thorough and extensive evaluation and their great treatment plan. I thoroughly recommend Campus Commons P.T. to anyone who needs therapy!”

-Kathleen T.




Dan M.

“When I started at Campus Commons P.T. I had a lot of pain, my left leg was numb and tingly and I could barely lift my leg. The work routine that you gave me worked very well to relieve the pain and numbness. Thank you everyone for the help and friendly atmosphere.”

-Tom G.




Dan M.

“I came to Campus Commons PT for rehab after shoulder surgery. Staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. They modified my P.T. for me to get back on track. Thanks Mark and staff for all your help and support!”

-John O.




Dan M.

“The physical therapy I have received at Campus Commons P.T. has been excellent. I can do more now than when I started my treatment. “

-Maria T.




Dan M.

“Today after two months of therapy, I am able to ride my bike and walk without using a cane. Life is getting back to normal for me. The staff here at Campus Commons P.T. are great, friendly and very helpful.”

-Eddie B.




“I was suffering from terrible sciatica pain and from my very first visit, I had relief. Between the exercises and ultrasound, I improved immensely. I am recommending Campus Commons P.T. to my doctor and all my friends. It’s definitely a five-star operation.”

-Doris N.




“Yay!! Today I’m leaving Campus Commons P.T. pain free!”

– Donald C.




“P.T. at Campus Commons P.T. has been a real blessing. I can tolerate so much more activity now than I could before. The help here is wonderful. They seem to understand just how much is enough to keep me upbeat and ready to keep trying more. Everyone was happy and content with their job here and that was infectious. Sincerely grateful.”

-Pat




“I came to Campus Commons Physical Therapy due to lower back pain after nothing seemed to help with the pain. The therapy sessions and exercise they’ve given to me to do at home helped to relieve most of my symptoms. The sessions are motivating me to return to more physical activities.”

-Rodney B.




“It was a great experience at Campus Commons P.T. I came in with my new knee and was in pain most of the time from surgery. After working with me and showing me how to move and exercise properly, I was able to leave my session, go home and get back to doing my normal routine. I am now able to do the yard work I enjoy, ride my stationary bike, do all that I want to do at home and generally get back to my life. Thank you all!”

-Nancy K.




“When I started P.T., I could not squat to pick up things from the floor, put my own shoes and socks on, step up on curbs or walk any distance. Now I walk 1 mile on a daily basis and do all the activities that I couldn’t do before. An unexpected benefit was the delightful, caring P.T.’s employed at this location.”

-Roberta R.